Our speakers

01

Sean Hinton

Future-proofing Your Workforce with Leading AI Technology

SkyHive Founder and CEO Sean Hinton will demonstrate how Quantum Labour Analysis, a unique application of artificial intelligence, can reinvent our understanding of labour markets, identify future and emerging skills, and facilitate individual-and company-level reskilling to build a future-proof workforce.

Co-Founder and CEO

Ben Rempel

Welcoming and Supporting Newcomers: A Lesson From Manitoba

Ben Rempel, Former Assistant Deputy Minister, Immigration and Economic Opportunities, will explain how Manitoba has worked with businesses and municipalities to attract and retain skilled immigrants to fill over 160,000 positions. He will explain success factors and present examples of unexpected value added by means of integrating and including new Canadians in businesses and communities.

02

Former Assistant Deputy Minister

03

Amélie Nadeau

Integrating Newcomers: Corporate and Community Culture

Amélie Nadeau, Human Resources Director at Olymel in Clair, New Brunswick, will share her secrets to success when she presents her reception and social integration strategy for immigrant employees and their families at Olymel and in Clair’s community of 800 people.

Human Resources Director

AdobeStock_139565357.jpg

Catalyzing Innovation

Identifying, Attracting, and Retaining Talent

in Order to Be Competitive

Virtual conference

Ottawa 2020

 October 30, 2020 - 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Main partners

Ontario Ministry of Labour, Training and Skills Development

 

VIRTUAL CONFERENCE | OTTAWA 2020

Catalyzing Innovation 

Identifying, Attracting, and Retaining Talent in Order to Be Competitive

What

Virtual conference

When

October 30, 2020

1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Where

Online

Contact us

For more information, feel free to contact us: fcarpe@lacitec.on.ca

Event characteristics

Event characteristics

The virtual, bilingual event, “Catalyzing Innovation: Identifying, Attracting, and Retaining Talent in Order to Be Competitive,” will provide solutions for businesses that are concerned about their growth potential and that are experiencing issues related to the labour shortage.

The goal is to inform participants about opportunities, resources, and best practices so that they can do the following:

  • Determine their needs in relation to skilled labour to ensure the future of their business in a global context of economic turbulence.

  • Develop strategies and use appropriate resources to fill positions with good candidates who are immigrants.

  • Attract and retain immigrant employees.

 
 
IMG_0117_edited_edited.jpg

La Cité

The Centre de développement professionnel et entrepreneurial, an integral part of Collège La Cité, is a centre of expertise that offers a vast range of personalized training and business development solutions in order to meet current and future labour market needs.

 

We provide you with access to a substantial number of graduates, to job seekers through various French-language pathways adapted for employers, and to over 200 bilingual consultants and instructors, who are skilled and experienced, which allows for offering a range of professional training and high-quality services.

Context

It is important for an organization’s human resources plan to be directly related to its strategic plan. A human resources plan serves to identify future needs and establish whether, through the expertise of existing staff, the business will be able to meet them. Too often, businesses leave it up to employees to individually identify their training needs, without a comprehensive view of their strengths and weaknesses. However, for set strategic objectives to be met, it is important to be able to measure employee skills overall in order to identify the skills that have been acquired and those that need to be developed.

 

Skills Catalyst Fund

AdobeStock_297605640-2.jpg

Receive a free employee skills analysis by means of artificial intelligence.

The Skills Catalyst Fund project supports the development and implementation of innovative workforce development projects that test new and emerging ideas and approaches to labour market challenges.

With our partner SkyHive, we are helping businesses benefit from artificial intelligence to establish their specific training needs.

Target audience

The target audience of this initiative is mainly Ontario employers that are growing or at risk because they are experiencing labour shortages, whether they are private businesses or municipalities.

Objectives

  • Determine needs in relation to skilled labour to ensure the future of your business in times of economic turbulence.

  • Develop strategies and use appropriate resources to find the right candidates for positions through immigration.

  • Attract and retain immigrant employees for the long term.

 

Are you interested in participating in this project and, as a result, benefiting from a free employee skills analysis by means of artificial intelligence? Contact Francine Carpentier—she will be pleased to provide you with more information: fcarpe@lacitec.on.ca.

This project has been made possible through the support of the Ministry of Labour, Training and Skills Development.

Internal workforce skills analysis and protection 

exemple%2520de%2520photo%2520en%2520fili

SkyHive

AdobeStock_234100298.jpg

SkyHive’s labour market intelligence is geo-located and time-stamped, which enables the most timely and accurate assessment of labour market conditions. It captures industry- and geo-specific labour market trends for both emerging and in-demand skills and delivers this rich data through an easy-to-use, cloud-based platform. It provides a powerful, side-by-side comparison with an organization’s existing workforce and allows for accurate forecasting of future requirements.

By providing unprecedented visibility and granularity in relation to the industry baseline, SkyHive allows businesses to uncover their competitive strengths and to proactively address identified and potential gaps.

© 2020 La Cité   |  Site design by Klash Média

Nos conférenciers

01

Sean Hinton

Assurer la pérennité de votre main-d'œuvre avec une technologie d'IA de pointe

Le fondateur et PDG de SkyHive, Sean Hinton, montrera comment l'analyse quantique du travail, une application unique de l'intelligence artificielle, peut réinventer notre compréhension des marchés du travail, identifier les compétences futures et émergentes et faciliter la requalification au niveau des individus et des entreprises pour constituer une main-d'œuvre à l'épreuve du temps.

Cofondateur et PDG

Ben Rempel

Accueillir et appuyer de nouveaux arrivants...une leçon du Manitoba

Ancien sous-ministre adjoint, Immigration et Développement économique, Ben Rempel expliquera comment le Manitoba a travaillé de concert avec les entreprises et les municipalités pour attirer et garder des immigrants qualifiés afin de combler plus de 160,000 postes. Il expliquera les facteurs à la réussite et présentera des exemples de valeur ajouté inattendus apportés par l’intégration et l’inclusion des nouveaux Canadiens dans les entreprises et dans les communautés.

02

Ancien sous-ministre adjoint

03

Amélie Nadeau

L'intégration des nouveaux arrivants :

une culture d'entreprise et communautaire

Directrice aux ressources humaines chez Olymel à Clair, au Nouveau-Brunswick, Amélie Nadeau nous partagera ses secrets de réussite lorsqu'elle présentera sa stratégie d'accueil et d’intégration sociale pour ses employés immigrants et leurs familles dans le milieu de travail d’Olymel et leur communauté de 800 habitants.

Directrice en ressources humaines

AdobeStock_139565357.jpg

Catalyser l'innovation

Identifier, attirer et retenir les talents

pour être concurrentiel.

Conférence virtuelle

Ottawa 2020

 30 octobre - 13h00 à 16h00

Partenaire principal

Ministère du Travail, de la Formation et du Développement des Compétences de l'Ontario 

 

CONFÉRENCE VIRTUELLE  |  OTTAWA 2020

Catalyser l'innovation

Identifier, attirer et retenir les talents pour être concurrentiel

Quoi

Conférence virtuelle

Quand

le 30 octobre 2020

13h00 à 16h00

En ligne

Nous joindre

Pour de plus amples renseignements, n'hésitez pas à communiquez avec nous : fcarpe@lacitec.on.ca

Caractéristiques de l'événement

L’événement virtuel, bilingue, “Catalyser l’innovation : identifier, attirer et retenir les talents pour être concurrentiel” offrira des solutions aux entreprises qui se questionnent sur leur potentiel de croissance, et qui vivent des problèmes liés à la pénurie de main-d’œuvre. 

 

L’objectif est d’informer les participants des opportunités, des ressources et des meilleures pratiques pour :

  • Déterminer les besoins en main-d'œuvre qualifiée pour assurer l'avenir de leur entreprise dans un contexte global de perturbations économiques.

  • Élaborer des stratégies et utiliser les ressources adéquates pour combler les postes avec de bons candidats issus de l'immigration.

  • Attirer et retenir les employés immigrants. 

 
 
IMG_0117_edited_edited.jpg

La Cité

Faisant partie intégrante du collège La Cité, l’équipe du Centre de développement professionnel et entrepreneurial est un centre d’expertise qui offre un continuum de solutions personnalisées de formation et de développement d’entreprises répondant aux besoins actuels et futurs du marché de l’emploi.

 

Nous vous offrons l’accès à un nombre imposant de diplômés, aux chercheurs d’emploi via les différents parcours francophones adaptés pour les employeurs et à plus de 200 formateurs et experts-conseils bilingues, compétents et expérimentés permettant d’offrir une gamme de formations professionnelles et de services de grande qualité.

Contexte

L'importance d’un plan des ressources humaines d'une organisation devrait être lié directement au plan stratégique de l'entreprise. Il sert à déterminer les futurs besoins et à établir si, avec l’expertise du personnel en place, l’entreprise sera apte à les combler. Trop souvent, les entreprises laissent aux membres du personnel le soin d’identifier individuellement leurs besoins de formation sans avoir une vue globale de leurs forces et faiblesses.  Cependant, pour atteindre les objectifs stratégiques fixés, il est important d’être capable de mesurer les compétences du personnel dans son ensemble, afin d’identifier les compétences acquises et celles à développer. 

 

Fonds catalyseur pour les compétences

AdobeStock_297605640-2.jpg

Obtenez gratuitement une analyse des compétences de vos employés par le biais de l’intelligence artificielle.

Le projet des Fonds catalyseur pour les compétences soutient la création et la réalisation de projets novateurs de perfectionnement de la main-d’œuvre testant des idées et stratégies nouvelles et inédites pour relever les défis du marché du travail. 

Avec notre partenaire, SkyHive, nous ferons profiter les entreprises des bénéfices de l’intelligence artificielle afin d’établir leurs besoins spécifiques en formation.

 

Audience:

Le public cible de cette initiative est principalement composé des employeurs de l’Ontario qui sont en croissance ou à risque parce qu’ils connaissent des pénuries en main-d’œuvre, que ce soient des entreprises privées ou même des municipalités.

 

Objectifs :

  • Déterminer les besoins en main-d’œuvre qualifiée pour assurer l’avenir de votre entreprise à l’ère des perturbations

  • Élaborer des stratégies et utiliser des ressources pour trouver les bons candidats aux bons postes grâce à l’immigration

  • Attirer les employés immigrants et les retenir longtemps

 

Vous êtes intéressés à participer à ce projet et par le fait même bénéficier d’une analyse des compétences de vos employés, par le biais de l’intelligence artificielle, tout à fait gratuitement?  Communiquez avec Francine Carpentier, elle se fera un plaisir de vous informer : fcarpe@lacitec.on.ca

Ce projet est possible grâce aux fonds du Ministère du Travail, de la Formation et du Développement des compétences.

Analyse et protection des compétences de la main-d'œuvre interne

exemple%2520de%2520photo%2520en%2520fili

SkyHive

AdobeStock_234100298.jpg

Les informations sur le marché du travail de SkyHive sont géolocalisées et horodatées, ce qui permet l'évaluation la plus rapide et la plus précise des conditions du marché du travail. Il capture les tendances du marché du travail spécifiques à l'industrie et à la géographie pour les compétences émergentes et en demande et fournit ces données riches via une plate-forme cloud facile à utiliser. Il fournit une comparaison puissante et côte à côte avec la main-d'œuvre existante d'une organisation et permet une prévision précise des besoins futurs.

En offrant une visibilité et une granularité sans précédent dans la base de référence de l'industrie, SkyHive permet aux entreprises de découvrir leurs forces concurrentielles et de remédier de manière proactive aux lacunes identifiées et potentielles.

© 2020 - La Cité   |   Conception du site par Klash Média